Chatting on facebook tonight with Jenn in Vancouver, the idea for this blog post came to me. It’s a good thing, too, as I really wasn’t all too certain what I was going to write about. As it is, I’m becoming increasingly scatterbrained in relation to this trip.

So I’m excited! …obviously. Are you going to tell me that you don’t feel the same? We’re two weeks out, people!!! Two weeks from now, most, if not all, of us will be in Miami. The guys will be in Miami. The boat will be on its way back to Miami. We’re almost there! We can live it up in two weeks!!!

Every time I think about this trip, I get overly excited. Almost irrationally excited. Jenn and I were discussing this, and we think that it’s because they make us feel like we’re teenagers again. I have to agree with this, because there is NOTHING else out there that allows me to recapture my youth like NKOTB does. When I think about going to a concert, or on this cruise, I feel like I’m young again!!! And the difference is that no one will take my booze away from me when I try and drink it!

Like most of you, as I know NKOTB had some cougar fans, were well below the legal age during the first time around. During this second run, we get to relive the memories, enjoy the new ones, and still be adults! The problem for me is that I still haven’t been able to do this.

I saw NKOTB back in November of 08 down in Philly. I drove. That’s a three hour drive for me, so I didn’t drink at the show, even though a LOT of the women around me did. I saw them again in June of 09 up in Scranton, but again I didn’t drink. It was still a bit of a drive for me to get to the show (an hour) but I was pregnant with my youngest at the time. No booze for el preggo. But this cruise???

I’m drinking. I would LOVE to have a drink in Harrisburg at the airport, but that’s a little early in the day to start boozing it up. I’ll probably have a drink in Atlanta during my layover while I have dinner. I WILL be drinking in Miami that night with my friend. We’re going to eat Mexican, drink beer, and watch movies. When my ass gets on that boat, I’ll be drinking again.

Don’t get me wrong: I’m not an alcoholic. I’m a lightweight. Three beers and I’m DONE!!! I’ll be damned if I don’t take advantage of the fact that I have next to no responsibilities on that boat though. I will have more than a few drinks over the course of those few days.

It’s going to be amazing. It’s going to feel like I’m a kid again!!! I’ll be living my wildest childhood dreams on that boat…only with alcohol!!!