Humor can be found in anything. It might not always be appropriate, or seem that way, but it’s true. Take the flood that Flood Stories is based on. By all rights, this should be a VERY depressing topic. However, there are many points of levity in this show! But you can throw jokes until you’re blue in the face. If you don’t have the right audience, you may as well be talking to the wall.

Today was a day of opposites. I won’t get into the dream I had last night too much, but I will tell you that Jason Isaacs (one of my favorite actors) was working at an amusement park undercover while researching for a movie role. He and I met and then ended up at some movie and music award show where he introduced me to Michael Jackson and Donnie Wahlberg. There was A LOT more to it than that, but that’s the basics. So I started my day on a strange note, having woke up from that bizarre dream, and had a perfectly normal morning. Ate a nice breakfast, folded some laundry, and then had lunch. After that it was time to go to the theater.

The weather was gorgeous today! When I got out of my car to walk to the theater, I shed my coat and took my time walking. Actually, I had my windows down on the drive into town. The crowd for the matinee just sort of sat there and watched the show. They chucked a couple times, but there was no energy there. It was still beautiful between the shows.

The night performance was a complete opposite. Packed house. Lively crowd. There was a pulse in the house that we fed off. It was great!

Then the show ended and I went outside. It was COLD walking back to my car! I turned the heat on in my car! Now I’m home an exhausted…again. Sunday school and church tomorrow….or rather today, as I just realized it’s after midnight. Then home for lunch and to relax for a while before heading back to the theater. Doing this show is making me realize just how much I miss the stage. I was actually talking to someone between shows tonight about how to become more involved. We’ll see where it goes. In the mean time, week one of Flood Stories is almost over. One more week and another milestone will be gone!

And just FYI, ten weeks from right now, we’ll be partying on deck!!! WOO!!!