I knew this was going to happen. The closer the cruise gets, the stranger the dreams are going to get! This one I blame on those stupid cruise reviews I was reading yesterday. Are you ready for THIS one???

I got to Miami in plenty of time for the cruise. My friend and I had fun the night before the cruise just watching movies and hanging out. When the time came to get on the boat, I went to the port and made my way aboard. Nothing out of the ordinary, nothing amiss.

The ship was falling apart. There were stains on all the carpets, bathrooms didn’t work, two of the three pools had no water in them, and the hot tubs were turned off. It wasn’t enough to stop us, though, as we went about our partying without a hitch. When the time came to sail away, the ship never left the port. There was something wrong with propulsion and we had to sit in Miami. We were still in Miami the next day, but Lea Michele had come on board and she was going around telling everyone how amazing she is and how awesome and perfect her voice is.

I’m going to take an aside from my dream to say that I have nothing against Lea Michele. I don’t like her voice, but I don’t hate it either. She’s just average to me. I don’t watch Glee, but I did for a while (first two seasons) and whenever I see the actress, I think of the character. So I guess you could say that Rachel Berry was in my dream more so than Lea Michele. OK. Back to my dream.

We partied all of the second day while still sitting at the Port of Miami. Apparently the captain of the ship had missed his flight and was put on a different flight to Nassau, so we had to wait for him to get to Miami. Whatever. We still partied with The Block. The food was good, the music was great, but we were still in Miami. When we got up the NEXT morning (day three of the cruise) we were finally able to get out in open waters.

We were moving! The sky was blue, the water was perfect, but about three hours into the voyage, they came over the speakers and said that we needed to turn around and go back to Miami due to impending inclement weather at our ports of call. Three hours later, in dream time, we were back in Miami and getting off the boat early.

I have to say that these dreams are getting stranger and stranger by the week. I’m almost scared of what will come! As I said earlier, I was reading cruise reviews. One of the reviews was that the couple missed the boat and had to be flown to the next available port, which was actually two stops into the trip. Another review was that the ship was in port twelve hours after she was supposed to leave, and then was late to the first port of call, meaning they only had about two hours in their first port. Basically that meant that there was barely time to get off the boat.

As for the state of the ship, I’m going to level with you all. Victory is not a new ship. She is twelve years old! If you go on this trip and expect a sparkly clean, brand new, contemporary ship, you’re going to be let down. She is a little dated, but still relevant. She will show her age in a few ways, but if you let those little things ruin your trip… Well, don’t let some cheesy decor and stained grout ruin your trip. She’s a functioning ship and will serve us well.

Anywho, Oscars are over. Anne Hathaway won Best Supporting Actress, Jennifer Lawrence fell over her gown on her way to accept Best Actress, and Seth Macfarlane had the BEST line when he introduced Meryl Streep as a presenter. Google it if you didn’t see it. COMPLETELY HILARIOUS!!! I’m tired now, though I am happy to know that I can stay up after midnight despite my stretch of going to bed by 10pm. See you tomorrow! Hope your Monday is magnificent!