Back when I started this whole blog thing, I said that the closer it got to the cruise date, the stranger my dreams would become. I’ve had a few odd dreams this far that were New Kids on the Block or cruise related, but the one last night… Man oh man!!! It really took the cake!!!

The dream started with me going to Miami. I don’t remember getting there, but I was in Miami, getting on the boat. In the dream, I knew that I’d been at the port for HOURS just waiting to get on the boat, and the friend who’s place I am supposed to be staying at was nowhere to be found. It wasn’t until I was on the boat and we were pulling away that I saw her in the crowd and we yelled “hey!” to each other. The boat left the port and had to turn around before it could start out to open waters. I watch the webcam from Port of Miami, so I know that the ships do this and it filtered into my dream. Well, when the boat went to turn around, it bumped into a wall and used that to aid in the process. Once we were turned around, the ship went down what I can only describe as a river before getting to the ocean.

Now this is where it starts to get REALLY weird. My husband was on the boat with me, but we weren’t sharing a cabin. I was still doing the match program, and instead of two people in each room, there were three of us. No big deal, but this meant that one of us had to sleep on a sofa because there were only two beds. I pulled out my suitcase and got out my decorations for the door. Neither of the other girls cared about the door, and neither brought anything, so I knew it was to me to decorate. The problem is that one of the girls took my decorations and a pair of scissors and started cutting things up to put on the door!!!

I already know how I want to decorate the door to my cabin. I’m REALLY hoping that I will be able to discuss this with my roommate before sailing, but we shall see. Either way, I will come prepared to decorate. And no, I’m not going to tell you what my plan is. Just know that seeing scissors around my items was NOT a good feeling.

Jordan and Jon were walking the hall and saw our door, so they came into the room. As they were saying hi, the other two girls did everything in their power to ensure that the Knight brothers didn’t notice me. In fact, they left the room with my roomies in tow, leaving behind a notebook full of set lists and choreography. So I spent the rest of the cruise trying to track them down to return the book, but they avoided me, hiding behind fans and bodyguards, diving into rooms when they saw me coming…

Half Moon Cay was a terribly, tiny beach that was more stone than sand. Nassau was run down and the beach was covered in trash. I don’t remember going to any NKOTB-themed events, but I left the cruise absolutely hating New Kids on the Block and I never saw any you.

Strange, huh? According to my countdown, I’m leaving home in ninety days for my flight to Miami. Ninety days. How is that possible? Just over three months and we’ll be sailing! Here’s hoping that Half Moon Cay is everything the pictures make it out to be, and that Nassau is beautiful as well!